Reviews

These much-appreciated reviews were posted to our Yelp page!   

Kelly B.  10/14/2020

“Mimi is exceptionally attentive and an absolute pleasure to work with! She walked us through several different options for the items we wanted and shared mock-ups to help us get a sense of what we were ordering. She made sure each price point was within budget without sacrificing quality. Event attendees and staff loved the swag! Customer service was great–always friendly and very communicative throughout the entire process. Highly recommend!”

Danny C.  10/13/2020

“Mimi and the Poppy crew were fabulous! They delivered on every promise: top-quality t-shirts, perfect, bright printing, good price, and on-time delivery. The fan response was terrific and we look forward to more Poppy printing in the future.”

Stephanie B.  10/12/2020

“I have had the pleasure of working with Poppy Promos for the past 4 years. Their customer service and prices are above compare. I trust Poppy Promos with all my apparel and merch needs.”

Michael G.  9/30/2019

“We were looking for a local shop to help us produce custom “rally towels” for our wedding and Mimi at Poppy Promos came highly recommended. She did an amazing job sourcing options and making sure we came away with the best wedding swag possible. We received so many compliments from our guests on the final product. Can’t recommend Mimi and Poppy Promos enough.”

Jennifer S.  5/3/2019

“As a small local non-for-profit, Poppy Promos works with us to find solutions that fit our needs.  Working with them for over 3 years now, has been a true delight.  Mimi is always on top of it.  She responds quickly, is diligent and has relationships with a wide array of top notch vendors which helps in so many ways.  Her pricing is super competitive and the job always gets done in a timely manner.  She’ll work with you until you are completely satisfied and achieve your desired results.  I wouldn’t take my business anywhere else.”

Lauren L  4/9/2019

“I’ve worked with Mimi at Poppy Promos over the last couple of years to print various orders for my graduate student organization, and it’s always been a great experience. Mimi is so easy to work with and always responds quickly. When we’ve added new items to our print orders, she’s helped us find exactly what we were looking for. I couldn’t be happier with her work, and we’ll definitely keep using Poppy Promos!”

Catalina G  1/24/2019

“I highly recommend Poppy Promos. Mimi is a delight to work with. After calling many vendors and getting denied, Mimi came through for me and worked within my very tight deadlines and delivered a top quality product (silkscreened totebags) at a great price. Thank you Mimi!”

Jocelynn C.  4/12/2018

“Mimi is highly professional and an excellent problem solver. She helped me refine exactly what I needed, and delivered a high-quality product. Mimi is an absolute delight to work with!”

A.P.  10/3/2017

“Mimi has been a delight to work with! We needed t-shirt screen printing and polo shirt stitching for our non-profit events, and they have always turned out looking wonderful. At first, I didn’t know exactly what we wanted, but Mimi was very helpful and supportive throughout the process (and patient!). She is quickly responsive over email and on the phone. She definitely went above and beyond to provide a professional, high quality service. It is also fantastic to be able to support an independent, women owned, local business like Poppy Promos. Thank you Mimi!”

Abigail A.  9/14/17

“I had a dilemma with work when someone forgot to order t-shirts for us to wear for Oakland Pride. I had maybe 3 days to turn around an order, with limited funds. Mimi gave me alternative quotes & tons of information to make my decision, was quick to respond on e-mail, and made pick-up super easy. Very personalized. Great product. Thank you, Mimi.”

Janelle O.  6/12/17

“Mimi has completed two shirt orders for our San Francisco drumming group and has done a great job. She has been easy to work with, her communication was prompt and clear, and she is very conscientious about her work. We received what we ordered and expected. We will definitely continue using her services in the future.”

Becca F.  10/21/16

“I worked with Mimi and Poppy Promos recently to produce screen-printed tote bags to give away at a company party. I looked at other vendors initially but Mimi was so accessible and ready to talk through my project that working with her was a no-brainer. She produced my project quickly and had a lot of helpful solutions. She even personally delivered the bags to my office because she happened to be running errands in the area. And of course, the bags turned out amazing! The finished product was exactly what I wanted, and working with Mimi was a pleasure. I will definitely be using Poppy Promos for all printing and promotional products in the future.”

Katherine Y.  7/14/16

“I couldn’t have higher praise for Poppy Promos. Mimi is the best — truly a pleasure to work with. Our organization reached out to her last minute to have some t-shirts and tote bags screened for a huge event. She was quick to respond and super helpful, working with us to get the best price and checking in regularly to see if we’d made decisions and update us from her end. She was able to turn our products around in an incredibly short time (even got them to us a day early!), gave us a great price, and they turned out beautifully. We’ve worked with Mimi before and will definitely be working with her again!”

Carlos K.  5/26/16

“Poppy Promos gets my highest recommendation. I’m a very detail-oriented client, and my dedication to perfection on every project is rarely matched. Mimi always goes beyond my expectations, giving more time, attention, and thought to my projects that I could imagine possible. She’s a creative genius, and her dedication to providing her clients with perfect results is applauded.”

Eric C.  5/3/16

“We’ve been in contact with Mimi for a long period of time while I tried to figure out what my organization wanted, and while months passed, Mimi was patient and always took the time to check-in on me. When we got the order ready to go, it was a swift and simple process.  As a student, traveling to Oakland to pick up the order would be time-taxing, but Mimi was generous enough to deliver our order to us free of charge! My organization and I will keep doing business with Poppy Promos, and we recommend her to anyone!”

Annie N.  12/8/15

“Mimi took on a last minute embroidery project for our company holiday gift, a backpack. We originally sent the backpacks to highly rated embroider in SF who turned down the project because the backpack material was ‘too thick’ and apparently, they didn’t have industrial embroidering machines… which seemed a bit odd.  I sent the backpack to Mimi (who offered to mail it back for free if it didn’t work out) to examine the job and she got back to me right away to confirm it was a go! She then offered to pick up the backpacks from SF (for a fee) which saved me SO much time. I received the backpacks today, a week earlier than expected and they look absolutely phenomenal.  Mimi provided us with exceptional customer service. I would HIGHLY recommend this company!”

Lara W.  3/2/15

“I highly recommend Poppy Promotions. Love that she’s local and a woman owned business. Mimi is great and takes pride in her work.”

Betty O.  2/27/15

“Mimi at Poppy Promos saved the day. I found her on Yelp and the 5-star is no lie, the moment I contacted her about a crazy job with a quick turnaround and highly specific needs, BAM, she made it happen. So glad she’s right here in Oakland. A pleasure to work with to boot.”

Anne K.L.  1/19/15

“Poppy Promos is an absolute GEM in the West Oakland neighborhood. I’m 110% for supporting local businesses and people like Mimi give me the confidence that I’m doing the right thing. She’s unlike any other business owner I’ve met before – she is positive and friendly ALL the time. I don’t even know where to begin with the exceptional customer service she provides because she’s gone above in beyond with every order I’ve put in. If you’re not happy with the quality of work for legitimate reasons, it will be re-done and she really means it. In the rare case that there’s a job that could be done but has the potential to go wrong – she is honest and will disclose all possible scenarios prior to proceeding. She’s VERY well-versed in the world of apparel and promotional work so you can trust that she knows what she’s doing.”

Kevin F.  10/16/14

“WOW. I am simply floored by the quality and hospitality of the service Mimi provided. Few months back we needed t-shirts for a scavenger hunt. It took only a few days as opposed to several weeks and perhaps a wait list to get the printing job done. The company provided the lowest rates in the bay. I mean we saved a few hundred dollars to get the shirts printed, many times lower than any place in SF and maybe two to three times anywhere in the East Bay. Mimi even took the time to buy extra shirts for us even if we were a few short of two dozen. After printing the shirts, the fine detailing in the logo design was so great it, it included a few extremely subtle details that would be printed over elsewhere. What was most memorable about the experience was the fact that Mimi herself greeted us and shook our hands after opening the gate before and after getting the job done. Her warm and congenial smile made our day. This is hands down the best t-shirt printing service in the bay if you want the best quality designs at the most affordable prices. Big thumbs up to Mimi for her hard work and dedication to making her customers as happy as possible!  WOW.  I am simply floored by the quality and hospitality of the service Mimi provided. Few months back we needed t-shirts for a scavenger hunt. It took only a few days as opposed to several weeks and perhaps a wait list to get the printing job done. The company provided the lowest rates in the bay. I mean we saved a few hundred dollars to get the shirts printed, many times lower than any place in SF and maybe two to three times anywhere in the East Bay. Mimi even took the time to buy extra shirts for us even if we were a few short of two dozen. After printing the shirts, the fine detailing in the logo design was so great it, it included a few extremely subtle details that would be printed over elsewhere. What was most memorable about the experience was the fact that Mimi herself greeted us and shook our hands after opening the gate before and after getting the job done. Her warm and congenial smile made our day. This is hands down the best t-shirt printing service in the bay if you want the best quality designs at the most affordable prices. Big thumbs up to Mimi for her hard work and dedication to making her customers as happy as possible!”

Jordan B.  7/1/14

“Thank you Mimi!!! We love our shirts and Mimi was a pleasure to work with throughout the process. She provided just the right amount of guidance and helped me get exactly what we wanted all at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended and will use again in a heartbeat.”

Don-Hyun K. 5/6/14

“Great local business!! Mimi was great with everything from getting us started with designs to getting mock-ups for us, which really helped visualize what our products would be, given that our situation: an university club with not-so-sufficient funding. I would highly recommend for anyone who needs customized t-shirts or other sorts of embroidery.”

Mauro M.  5/2/14

“I HIGHLY recommend working with Mimi at Poppy Promos for printing business logos on clothing! We own a small business and we wanted to order some work shirts and jackets with our logo. Mimi was incredibly helpful, fast & efficient. She got us our order in no time and the clothing with our logo came out BEAUTIFULLY. She is also very easy to work with. m As our business grows and we add more people to our team, I will happily return to work w/ Mimi on all of our printing/ logo needs on clothing or any other branding we eventually branch out into.  Thanks Mimi @ Poppy Promos!”

Otis H.  8/7/13

“Poppy Promos did our shirts at the last minute and they were freakin’ phenomenal! The shirts were pure white, our logo and colors came out great! She helped us with tips and designing. I would recommend her to everyone and I plan on using her again!”

Jader E.  7/25/13

“Mimi at Poppy Promos is a god-send. She accommodated my last minute request for 5,000 custom temporary tattoos and graciously worked with the vendor to customize the text included on the back. Friendly, knowledgeable, and always with the customer’s best interest in mind, Mimi is now my go-to-girl for all my promotional item needs. 5 stars across the board!”

Alexi E.  7/23/13

“Mimi is such a boss. Honestly a pleasure to work/email with, made ordering and designing our t-shirts fun. Plus, she did a rush order and then rushed them even faster than we had planned!  5/5 will absolutely come back!”

Vicky K.  5/30/13

“Mimi handled our preschool t shirt order. She was the only vendor that could offer the shirts we wanted in purple, long sleeved, toddler through adult. The shirts came back high quality, on time, just as promised. Mimi is professional, responsive and knowledgeable. She even can advise you on whether your logo needs editing to print well.”

Justin J.  5/24/13

“Mimi is great! I called her with a last minute order for a pretty complex order and she was able to take care of it right away. She kept me informed of the whole process and every step of the way. Definitely recommend!”

Laurie B.  11/8/13

“I’ve working with Mimi for the past few years now and am continuously impressed with her service, design, creativity, and follow through. I look forward to using her in the future and would recommend her to anyone!”

Jan S. 7/15/13

“We love working with Poppy Promos! Not only do they have fantastic products (we order logo items such as t-shirts, fleece, water bottles, tote bags, etc.), but they provide the best customer service. Fast, efficient service and a genuine willingness to work with us on price. Mimi is truly a wonderful business person who partners with her clients.”

Paula F.  6/28/13

“Mimi at Poppy Promos is always just a click or phone call away. She is a wizard at finding you the just right vendor with the just right promo item for you needs. She has a great understanding of the market and is not at all opposed to doing more research when you have a question she is not sure about when it comes to the vendors she works with. We have ordered everything from T-shirts, pencils, flags, folders, key chains, mugs, and so much more. If you are seeking excellent customer service and a great end product, Poppy Promos is the right place to take your business.”

Andrew G.  5/18/13

“This Friday, I called Poppy Promos for the first time. I was desperate.  I had given my t-shirt order to another vendor a week earlier and had received his assurance that I’d have my t-shirts, “Thursday at the latest” for an event that would happen on Friday night. At 5:00 PM on Thursday I found out that vendor had lost my order. I asked him desperately by email if he could have shirts for me on Friday. No answer. On Friday morning at 9:00 AM, when I called him, I discovered I couldn’t have my shirts until Tuesday–too late for me. Fuming, I canceled the order. So here I am on Friday morning, looking for T-shirts for a show that goes on at 7:00 PM that evening.  Mimi answered the phone on the first ring and heard my story. She was calm and professional. She got the specs on my order, and told me she’d see if she could help. Within 30 minutes she confirmed that, even though she did not have the shirts in stock, she could fill my order the same day! She sourced the shirts, making a special trip to buy them, silk screened them and stayed late at her office to meet me. By 5:45 PM I was picking up the great-looking shirts she had made.  Not only did she work incredibly fast, but the shirts were excellent quality and her rates were extremely reasonable. Even though I offered, she would not charge me a rush fee. Mimi was professional, courteous, and most importantly competent. She went so far out of her way to help me that I was almost speechless. I gave her 5 stars, but she’d get 10 if I could give them, and she certainly has my business whenever I need promotional items!”

Melanie R.  5/16/13

“Poppy Promos has been a lifesaver! Mimi, the owner, is prompt, reliable, and extremely helpful! I have used them several times for logo products and to source something I could not find on my own and they have always delivered!! I would highly recommend. Wonderful company!”

Comments & Responses

Comments are closed.